Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

boxley

What Is A Trance Exactly?

21 posts in this topic

as some or most of you know im really new to this, and thought ive had abit of sucess with very breif fox leg feelings, i still have not been sucessful with mutch more than listening to files relaxed and hoping for some effect.

what should i be expecting with trances? what are they like? any tips to get into one?

ive not yet really felt much of a difference in awareness or feeling when im relaxed and listening to a file and i just feel im doing something wrong.

From my experience, I would say that normally you have ways of knowing for instance how many seconds are passing. You have ways of measuring and constantly checking what is going on.

For a trance to set in, I have to suspend all of these friction-inducing protocols and just let go of time.

Well no wonder I have such a hard time trancing, letting go of time is something very hard for a timelord xD

Anyway in all seriousness, it can take a while to master trance or so ive heard. Ive been at this for nearly half a year and im still not great at trance some learn it quickly some people take a while.

I recently had a sort of breakthrough where I was reading something on here and I was totally focused on it. Then I read a line 'when your reading you are in trance' remember when you read a good book and your totally immersed in the world in your head thats trance. At this point I snapped out of trance and I was like omg I was just in trance :)

Im learning to take things slow and grab hold of the little things to reinforce my belief and trance state.

Hope this helps :)

1 person likes this

For me it's hard.